THE ROUGH TOUCH

We offer TroROUGH®, an acrylic coated, sand structured, biaxially oriented polypropylene foil, both as a wet and a thermal film. Both films are extremely abrasion- and scratch-resistant.

The coating is particularly characterised by extremely high transparency, which leads to very deep colouration without reducing the whiteness of the paper. Yellowing is prevented.

The basic varnish has been constructed for all of these required properties, and since further treatment during or after polymerisation is necessary as well, the film can be used for the longest possible time.

The TroROUGH® is particularly characterised by being easy to process for the customer without any problems. The wet film can be laminated on with any adhesive system (solvent, solvent-free and water-based). In contrast to other scratch-proof films, it has the same tearing and expansion capacity as an OPP standard film. Stable grooving and folding are ensured. Cutting to size right in the lamination machine is possible as well. Coiling the remaining film will not be impaired.

Gluability, printability and hot stamping applications possible in principle, but the structure may make conditions more difficult and pre-tests are required. Overcoating is possible in screen printing and digital printing. A minimum of 12 g/m2 coating is needed to cover the uneven surface.

TroROUGH® WET

TroROUGH® THERMAL

THE BETTER WOOD

The brand new TroWOOD is available as wet as well as thermal film. The coating of the two films is characterized by an extremely high transparency, which results in a very deep color without losing the whiteness of the paper. So there is no yellowing.

The special feature of this film is the wood texture of the surface, which gives the finished product a special, luxurious effect.

TroWOOD WET

TroWOOD THERMO

THE MAGIC LEATHER

The brand new TroLEATHER is available as wet as well as thermal film. The coating of the two films is characterized by an extremely high transparency, which results in a very deep color without losing the whiteness of the paper. So there is no yellowing.

The special feature of this film is the leather texture of the surface, which gives the finished product a special, luxurious effect.

TroLEATHER WET

TroLEATHER THERMO

THE EXTRA PROTECTION

The TroFilms PROTECT®-X Matt is a brand new excimer-based film quality. It is also available as a wet and thermal film as well as in a special quality optimized for digital printing. Due to the novel excimer method for producing the matt effect, this film quality can be produced with a very special feel. In addition, this film quality has an extremely high abrasion and scratch resistance and is grease, water and sweat resistant. As a result, this film quality also has an anti-fingerprint property.

The coating is particularly characterised by extremely high transparency, which leads to very deep colouration without reducing the whiteness of the paper. Yellowing is prevented.

The excimer base coat has been constructed for all of these required properties, and since further treatment during or after polymerisation is necessary as well, the film can be used for the longest possible time.

However, the TroFilms PROTECT®-X Matt is particularly characterised by being easy to process for the customer without any problems. The wet film can be laminated on with any adhesive system (solvent, solvent-free and water-based). In contrast to other scratch-proof films, it has the same tearing and expansion capacity as an OPP standard matte film. Stable grooving and folding are ensured. Cutting to size right in the lamination machine is possible as well. Coiling the remaining film will not be impaired.

Further processing is easy as well. The film can be painted over with all radically curing UV paints common on the market. Hot film embossing and bonding are not a problem; however, preliminary tests are recommended.

TroPROTECT®-X MATT WET

TroPROTECT®-X MATT THERMO

TroPROTECT®-X MATT DIGITAL

THE CLEAR PROTECTION

We offer TroPROTECT® GLOSS both as a wet and a thermal film. Both films are extremely abrasion- and scratch-resistant and are grease-, water- and sweat-repellent.

The coating is particularly characterised by extremely high transparency, which leads to very deep colouration without reducing the whiteness of the paper. Yellowing is prevented.

The basic varnish has been constructed for all of these required properties, and since further treatment during or after polymerisation is necessary as well, the film can be used for the longest possible time.

The TroPROTECT® GLOSS is particularly characterised by being easy to process for the customer without any problems. The wet film can be laminated on with any adhesive system (solvent, solvent-free and water-based). In contrast to other scratch-proof films, it has the same tearing and expansion capacity as an OPP standard film. Stable grooving and folding are ensured. Cutting to size right in the lamination machine is possible as well. Coiling the remaining film will not be impaired.

Further processing is easy as well. The film can be painted over with all radically curing UV paints common on the market. Hot film embossing and bonding are not a problem; however, preliminary tests are recommended.

TroPROTECT® GLOSS WET

TroPROTECT® GLOSS THERMAL

THE TRUE PROTECTION

We offer TroPROTECT® both as a wet and a thermal film as well as in a special quality optimized for digital printing. Both films are extremely abrasion- and scratch-resistant and are grease-, water- and sweat-repellent, giving them anti-fingerprint properties as well.

The coating is particularly characterised by extremely high transparency, which leads to very deep colouration without reducing the whiteness of the paper. Yellowing is prevented.

The basic varnish has been constructed for all of these required properties, and since further treatment during or after polymerisation is necessary as well, the film can be used for the longest possible time.

The TroPROTECT® is particularly characterised by being easy to process for the customer without any problems. The wet film can be laminated on with any adhesive system (solvent, solvent-free and water-based). In contrast to other scratch-proof films, it has the same tearing and expansion capacity as an OPP standard matte film. Stable grooving and folding are ensured. Cutting to size right in the lamination machine is possible as well. Coiling the remaining film will not be impaired.

Further processing is easy as well. The film can be painted over with all radically curing UV paints common on the market. Hot film embossing and bonding are not a problem; however, preliminary tests are recommended.

TroPROTECT® MATT WET

TroPROTECT® MATT THERMO

TroPROTECT® MATT DIGITAL

THE EXTRA TEMPTATION

The TroTEMPTATION®-X is a brand new film quality. It is also available as wet and thermal film as well as in a special quality optimized for digital printing. The new application process for creating the matt effect allows this film quality to be produced with a very special, rubber-like feel. In addition, this ultra-matt film quality also has increased abrasion and scratch resistance with very good tear resistance and is resistant to grease, water and perspiration. As a result, this film quality also has an anti-fingerprint property.

The coating is particularly characterized by extremely high transparency, which results in a very deep coloration without losing the whiteness of the paper, so there is no yellowing.

The basecoat has been specially designed for all these properties, and since no further treatment is required during or after polymerisation, the film can be used for a wide range of applications

However, the TroTEMPTATION®-X is particularly distinguished by the fact that it is easy and problem-free to process for the customer. The wet film can be laminated with all adhesive systems (solvent-based, solvent-free and water-based). In addition, unlike other scratch-resistant films, it has the same tear and stretch properties as a standard OPP matt film. A stable grooving and folding process is guaranteed. It is also possible to cut to size directly in the laminating machine without any problems with the residual film take-up.

Further processing is effortless. The film can be overcoated with all commercially available radical-curing UV varnishes. Hot foil stamping and gluing are no problem, but pre-tests are recommended.

TroTEMPTATION®-X WET

TroTEMPTATION®-X THERMAL

TroTEMPTATION® DIGITAL

THE TRUE TEMPTATION

We offer TroTEMPTATION® as a wet and a thermal film as well as in a special quality optimized for digital printing. The coating of the two films is particularly characterised by extremely high transparency, which leads to very deep colouration without reducing the whiteness of the paper. There is no yellowing.

This film is special because of its surface's velvety feel, which gives the processed product a special, luxurious effect. The ultra-matte impression further supports its appearance. TroTemptation reduces scratch- and abrasion-sensitivity as compared to standard matte films. The improved sweat resistance also reduces sensitivity to fingerprints on the finished product. This leads to the most refined appearance with best protection.

The basic varnish has been developed specifically for these properties. Since there is no further treatment during or after coating, the longest possible use of the film is ensured.

The TroTEMPTATION® film is particularly characterised by being easy to process for the customer without any problems. The wet film can be laminated on with any adhesive system (solvent, solvent-free, water-based). In contrast to other soft films, it has excellent surface tension on the adhesive side. The tear and stretch properties are comparable to those of standard OPP-film. Stable grooving and folding are ensured.

Another benefit of the TroTEMPTATION® film is the easy processing in machines both when laminating and in the subsequent improvement or book-binding steps. Further processing is easy as well. The film can be painted over with all UV paints common on the market. A sufficient cell volume of the anilox roller must be observed. Hot film embossing and bonding are no problem, though preliminary tests are highly recommended.

TroTEMPTATION® WET

TroTEMPTATION® THERMO

TroTEMPTATION® DIGITAL

THE TRUE STRUCTURE

The TroPURELINE® is available as wet as well as thermal film. The coating of the two films is characterized by an extremely high transparency, which results in a very deep color without losing the whiteness of the paper. So there is no yellowing.

The special feature of this film is the finelinen texture of the surface, which gives the finished product a special, luxurious effect.

POSITIVE

TroPURELINE® POSITIVE WET

TroPURELINE® POSITIVE THERMAL

TroPURELINE® POSITIVE DIGITAL

THE ROUGH TOUCH

Die TroROUGH® ist eine, mit partiell aufgetragenem Acryllack in Sandstruktur versehene, biaxial orientierte Polypropylenfolie, die sowohl als Nass- als auch als Thermofolie bei uns erhältlich. Beide Folien weisen eine extrem hohe Scheuer- und Kratzfestigkeit auf und verfügen über eine gute Reißfestigkeit.

Der Basislack wurde extra für all diese benötigten Eigenschaften konstruiert, und da auch keine weitere Behandlung während oder nach der Polymerisation nötig ist, ist eine längst mögliche Nutzung der Folie gewährleistet.

Die TroROUGH® zeichnet sich aber im besonderen Maße dafür aus, dass sie für den Kunden einfach und problemlos zu verarbeiten ist. Die Nassfolie kann mit allen Klebersystemen (solvent, solventfree und waterbased) aufkaschiert werden. Außerdem verfügt sie, im Gegensatz zu anderen kratzfesten Folien, über die gleiche Reiß- und Dehnfähigkeit wie eine OPP-Standart-Folie. Ein stabiler Nut- und Falzvorgang ist gewährleistet. Auch das Schneiden auf Format direkt in der Kaschiermaschine ist möglich, ohne dass die Restfolienaufwicklung dabei Probleme macht.

Kleben, Überdrucken und Heißfolienprägen sind grundsätzlich möglich, die Struktur auf der Außenseite kann diese Prozesse jedoch erschweren. Vorabtests werden empfohlen. Die Überlackierung ist im Siebdruck oder Digitaldruck möglich. Die applizierte Lackmenge sollte zum sauberen Überdecken der unebenen Oberfläche mindestens 12 g/m2 betragen.

TroROUGH® WET

TroROUGH® THERMO

THE BETTER WOOD

Die brandneue TroWOOD ist als Nass- sowie auch als Thermofolie bei uns erhältlich. Die Beschichtung der beiden Folien zeichnet sich besonders durch eine extrem hohe Transparenz aus, die eine sehr tiefe Farbgebung zur Folge hat, ohne dass der Weißgrad des Papiers verloren geht. Es erfolgt also kein Vergilben.

Das Besondere an dieser Folie ist die Holzstruktur der Oberfläche, die dem veredelten Produkt einen speziellen, luxuriösen Effekt verleiht.

TroWOOD WET

TroWOOD THERMO

THE MAGIC LEATHER

Die brandneue TroLEATHER ist als Nass- sowie auch als Thermofolie bei uns erhältlich. Die Beschichtung der beiden Folien zeichnet sich besonders durch eine extrem hohe Transparenz aus, die eine sehr tiefe Farbgebung zur Folge hat, ohne dass der Weißgrad des Papiers verloren geht. Es erfolgt also kein Vergilben.

Das Besondere an dieser Folie ist die Lederstruktur der Oberfläche, die dem veredelten Produkt einen speziellen, luxuriösen Effekt verleiht.

TroLEATHER WET

TroLEATHER THERMO

THE EXTRA PROTECTION

Die TroFilms PROTECT®-X Matt ist eine brandneue Folienqualität auf Excimerbasis. Sie ist ebenfalls als Nass- und Thermofolie sowie in einer besonderen Qualität für den Digitaldruck optimiert erhältlich. Durch das neuartige Excimerverfahren zur Erzeugung des Matteffektes kann diese Folienqualität mit einer ganz besonderen Haptik erzeugt werden. Zudem hat auch diese Folienqualität eine extrem hohe Scheuer- und Kratzfestigkeit und ist fett-, wasser- und schweißabweisend. Infolgedessen verfügt diese Folienqualität ebenfalls über eine Anti-Fingerprint-Eigenschaft.

Die Beschichtung zeichnet sich besonders über eine extrem hohe Transparenz aus, was eine sehr tiefe Farbgebung zur Folge hat, ohne dass der Weißgrad des Papiers verloren geht, es erfolgt also kein Vergilben.

Der Excimer-Basislack wurde extra für all diese benötigten Eigenschaften konstruiert, und da auch keine weitere Behandlung während oder nach der Polymerisation nötig ist, ist eine längst mögliche Nutzung der Folie gewährleistet.

Die TroFilms PROTECT®-X Matt zeichnet sich aber im besonderen Maße dafür aus, dass sie für den Kunden einfach und problemlos zu verarbeiten ist. Die Nassfolie kann mit allen Klebersystemen (lösemittelhaltig, lösemittelfrei und wasserbasiert) aufkaschiert werden. Außerdem verfügt sie, im Gegensatz zu anderen kratzfesten Folien, über die gleiche Reiß- und Dehnfähigkeit wie eine OPP-Standart-Mattfolie. Ein stabiler Nut- und Falzvorgang ist gewährleistet. Auch das Schneiden auf Format direkt in der Kaschiermaschine ist möglich, ohne dass die Restfolienaufwicklung dabei Probleme macht.

Die Weiterverarbeitung gestaltet sich mühelos. Die Folie ist mit allen marktüblichen radikalisch härtenden UV-Lacken überlackierbar. Heißfolienprägung und Verklebung sind kein Problem, Vortests sind jedoch zu empfehlen.

TroPROTECT®-X MATT WET

TroPROTECT®-X MATT THERMO

TroPROTECT®-X MATT DIGITAL

THE CLEAR PROTECTION

Die TroPROTECT® GLOSS ist sowohl als Nass- als auch als Thermofolie bei uns erhältlich. Beide Folien weisen eine extrem hohe Scheuer- und Kratzfestigkeit auf und sind fett-, wasser- und schweißabweisend.

Die Beschichtung zeichnet sich besonders über eine extrem hohe Transparenz aus, was eine sehr tiefe Farbgebung zur Folge hat, ohne dass der Weißgrad des Papiers verloren geht. Es erfolgt also kein Vergilben.

Der Basislack wurde extra für all diese benötigten Eigenschaften konstruiert, und da auch keine weitere Behandlung während oder nach der Polymerisation nötig ist, ist eine längst mögliche Nutzung der Folie gewährleistet.

Die TroPROTECT® GLOSS zeichnet sich aber im besonderen Maße dafür aus, dass sie für den Kunden einfach und problemlos zu verarbeiten ist. Die Nassfolie kann mit allen Klebersystemen (solvent, solventfree und waterbased) aufkaschiert werden. Außerdem verfügt sie, im Gegensatz zu anderen kratzfesten Folien, über die gleiche Reiß- und Dehnfähigkeit wie eine OPP-Standart-Folie. Ein stabiler Nut- und Falzvorgang ist gewährleistet. Auch das Schneiden auf Format direkt in der Kaschiermaschine ist möglich, ohne dass die Restfolienaufwicklung dabei Probleme macht.

Auch die Weiterverarbeitung gestaltet sich mühelos. Die Folie ist mit allen marktüblichen radikalisch härtenden UV-Lacken überlackierbar. Heißfolienprägung und Verklebung sind kein Problem, Vortests sind jedoch zu empfehlen.

TroPROTECT® GLOSS WET

TroPROTECT® GLOSS THERMO

THE TRUE PROTECTION

Die TroPROTECT® ist sowohl als Nass- als auch als Thermofolie bei uns erhältlich. Beide Folien weisen eine extrem hohe Scheuer- und Kratzfestigkeit auf und sind fett-, wasser- und schweißabweisend. Infolgedessen verfügen sie auch über eine Anti-Fingerprint-Eigenschaft.

Die Beschichtung zeichnet sich besonders über eine extrem hohe Transparenz aus, was eine sehr tiefe Farbgebung zur Folge hat, ohne dass der Weißgrad des Papiers verloren geht. Es erfolgt also kein Vergilben.

Der Basislack wurde extra für all diese benötigten Eigenschaften konstruiert, und da auch keine weitere Behandlung während oder nach der Polymerisation nötig ist, ist eine längst mögliche Nutzung der Folie gewährleistet.

Die TroPROTECT® zeichnet sich aber im besonderen Maße dafür aus, dass sie für den Kunden einfach und problemlos zu verarbeiten ist. Die Nassfolie kann mit allen Klebersystemen (solvent, solventfree und waterbased) aufkaschiert werden. Außerdem verfügt sie, im Gegensatz zu anderen kratzfesten Folien, über die gleiche Reiß- und Dehnfähigkeit wie eine OPP-Standart-Mattfolie. Ein stabiler Nut- und Falzvorgang ist gewährleistet. Auch das Schneiden auf Format direkt in der Kaschiermaschine ist möglich, ohne dass die Restfolienaufwicklung dabei Probleme macht.

Auch die Weiterverarbeitung gestaltet sich mühelos. Die Folie ist mit allen marktüblichen radikalisch härtenden UV-Lacken überlackierbar. Heißfolienprägung und Verklebung sind kein Problem, Vortests sind jedoch zu empfehlen.

TroPROTECT® MATT WET

TroPROTECT® MATT THERMO

TroPROTECT® MATT DIGITAL

THE EXTRA TEMPTATION

Die TroTEMPTATION®-X ist eine brandneue Folienqualität. Sie ist ebenfalls als Nass- und Thermofolie sowie in einer besonderen Qualität für den Digitaldruck optimiert erhältlich. Durch das neuartige Beschichtungsverfahren zur Erzeugung des Matteffektes kann diese Folienqualität mit einer ganz besonderen, gummiartigen Haptik erzeugt werden. Zudem hat auch diese ultramatte Folienqualität eine erhöhte Scheuer- und Kratzfestigkeit bei sehr guter Reißfestigkeit und ist fett-, wasser- und schweißresistent. Infolgedessen verfügt diese Folienqualität ebenfalls über eine Anti-Fingerprint-Eigenschaft.

Die Beschichtung zeichnet sich besonders über eine extrem hohe Transparenz aus, was eine sehr tiefe Farbgebung zur Folge hat, ohne dass der Weißgrad des Papiers verloren geht, es erfolgt also kein Vergilben.

Der Basislack wurde extra für all diese benötigten Eigenschaften konstruiert, und da auch keine weitere Behandlung während oder nach der Polymerisation nötig ist, ist eine breitest mögliche Nutzung der Folie gewährleistet.

Die TroTEMPTATION®-X zeichnet sich aber im besonderen Maße dafür aus, dass sie für den Kunden einfach und problemlos zu verarbeiten ist. Die Nassfolie kann mit allen Klebersystemen (lösemittelhaltig, lösemittelfrei und wasserbasiert) aufkaschiert werden. Außerdem verfügt sie, im Gegensatz zu anderen kratzfesten Folien, über die gleiche Reiß- und Dehnfähigkeit wie eine OPP-Standart-Mattfolie. Ein stabiler Nut- und Falzvorgang ist gewährleistet. Auch das Schneiden auf Format direkt in der Kaschiermaschine ist möglich, ohne dass die Restfolienaufwicklung dabei Probleme macht.

Die Weiterverarbeitung gestaltet sich mühelos. Die Folie ist mit allen marktüblichen radikalisch härtenden UV-Lacken überlackierbar. Heißfolienprägung und Verklebung sind kein Problem, Vortests sind jedoch zu empfehlen.

TroTEMPTATION®-X WET

TroTEMPTATION®-X THERMO

TroTEMPTATION®-X DIGITAL

THE TRUE TEMPTATION

Die TroTEMPTATION® ist als Nass- sowie auch als Thermofolie bei uns erhältlich. Die Beschichtung der beiden Folien zeichnet sich besonders durch eine extrem hohe Transparenz aus, die eine sehr tiefe Farbgebung zur Folge hat, ohne dass der Weißgrad des Papiers verloren geht. Es erfolgt also kein Vergilben.

Das Besondere an dieser Folie ist die samtartige Haptik der Oberfläche, die dem veredelten Produkt einen speziellen, luxuriösen Effekt verleiht. Der ultramatte Eindruck unterstützt dazu noch die Optik. TroTemptation reduziert gegenüber Standard Mattfolien die Kratz- und Scheuerempfindlichkeit. Außerdem wird durch die verbesserte Schweißresistenz die Empfindlichkeit gegenüber Fingerabdrücken auf dem fertig veredelten Produkt verringert. Die Quintessenz daraus ist edelste Anmutung mit optimalem Schutz.

Der Basislack wurde extra für diese Eigenschaften entwickelt. Da auch keine weitere Behandlung während oder nach dem Beschichtungsvorgang erfolgt, ist eine längst mögliche Nutzung der Folie gewährleistet. Die TroTemptation zeichnet sich aber im besonderen Maße dafür aus, dass sie für den Kunden einfach und problemlos zu verarbeiten ist. Die Nassfolie kann mit allen Klebersystemen (solvent, solventfree, waterbased) aufkaschiert werden. Sie verfügt im Gegensatz zu anderen Softfolien über eine exzellente Oberflächenspannung der Kleberseite. Die Reiß- und Dehnfähigkeit ist vergleichbar mit Standard OPP-Folien. Ein stabiler Nut- und Falzvorgang ist gewährleistet.

Ein weiterer Vorteil der TroTEMPTATION® Folie ist die problemlose Maschinengängigkeit sowohl beim Kaschieren als auch bei nachfolgenden Veredelungs- oder buchbinderischen Schritten. Auch die Weiterverarbeitung gestaltet sich mühelos. Die Folie ist mit allen marktüblichen UV-Lacken überlackierbar. Im Flexodruckverfahren ist auf ein ausreichendes Schöpfvolumen der Rasterwalze zu achten. Heißfolienprägungen und Verklebungen sind kein Problem, Vortests sind jedoch unbedingt zu empfehlen.

TroTEMPTATION® WET

TroTEMPTATION® THERMO

TroTEMPTATION® DIGITAL

THE TRUE STRUCTURE

Die TroPURELINE® ist als Nass- sowie auch als Thermofolie bei uns erhältlich. Die Beschichtung der beiden Folien zeichnet sich besonders durch eine extrem hohe Transparenz aus, die eine sehr tiefe Farbgebung zur Folge hat, ohne dass der Weißgrad des Papiers verloren geht. Es erfolgt also kein Vergilben.

Das Besondere an dieser Folie ist die Leinenstruktur der Oberfläche, die dem veredelten Produkt einen speziellen, luxuriösen Effekt verleiht.

POSITIV

TroPURELINE® POSITIV WET

TroPURELINE® POSITIV THERMO

TroPURELINE® POSITIV DIGITAL