THE ROUGH TOUCH

We offer TroROUGH®, an acrylic coated, sand structured, biaxially oriented polypropylene foil, both as a wet and a thermal film. Both films are extremely abrasion- and scratch-resistant.

The coating is particularly characterised by extremely high transparency, which leads to very deep colouration without reducing the whiteness of the paper. Yellowing is prevented.

The basic varnish has been constructed for all of these required properties, and since further treatment during or after polymerisation is necessary as well, the film can be used for the longest possible time.

The TroROUGH® is particularly characterised by being easy to process for the customer without any problems. The wet film can be laminated on with any adhesive system (solvent, solvent-free and water-based). In contrast to other scratch-proof films, it has the same tearing and expansion capacity as an OPP standard film. Stable grooving and folding are ensured. Cutting to size right in the lamination machine is possible as well. Coiling the remaining film will not be impaired.

Gluability, printability and hot stamping applications possible in principle, but the structure may make conditions more difficult and pre-tests are required. Overcoating is possible in screen printing and digital printing. A minimum of 12 g/m2 coating is needed to cover the uneven surface.

TroROUGH® WET

TroROUGH® THERMAL

THE ROUGH TOUCH

Die TroROUGH® ist eine, mit partiell aufgetragenem Acryllack in Sandstruktur versehene, biaxial orientierte Polypropylenfolie, die sowohl als Nass- als auch als Thermofolie bei uns erhältlich. Beide Folien weisen eine extrem hohe Scheuer- und Kratzfestigkeit auf und verfügen über eine gute Reißfestigkeit.

Der Basislack wurde extra für all diese benötigten Eigenschaften konstruiert, und da auch keine weitere Behandlung während oder nach der Polymerisation nötig ist, ist eine längst mögliche Nutzung der Folie gewährleistet.

Die TroROUGH® zeichnet sich aber im besonderen Maße dafür aus, dass sie für den Kunden einfach und problemlos zu verarbeiten ist. Die Nassfolie kann mit allen Klebersystemen (solvent, solventfree und waterbased) aufkaschiert werden. Außerdem verfügt sie, im Gegensatz zu anderen kratzfesten Folien, über die gleiche Reiß- und Dehnfähigkeit wie eine OPP-Standart-Folie. Ein stabiler Nut- und Falzvorgang ist gewährleistet. Auch das Schneiden auf Format direkt in der Kaschiermaschine ist möglich, ohne dass die Restfolienaufwicklung dabei Probleme macht.

Kleben, Überdrucken und Heißfolienprägen sind grundsätzlich möglich, die Struktur auf der Außenseite kann diese Prozesse jedoch erschweren. Vorabtests werden empfohlen. Die Überlackierung ist im Siebdruck oder Digitaldruck möglich. Die applizierte Lackmenge sollte zum sauberen Überdecken der unebenen Oberfläche mindestens 12 g/m2 betragen.

TroROUGH® WET

TroROUGH® THERMO